choose your destinations by move/press the mouse on the red dots or on the city name 

διαλεξτε τον προορισμο σας πατωντας πανω στα κοκκινα στιγματα η στο ονομα της πολης



East Attica

Attica is a historical region of Greece, containing Athens, the current capital of Greece. The historical region is centered on the Attic peninsula, which projects into the Aegean Sea. There is a modern administrative region of Greece, Attica Periphery, which is more extensive than the historical region, and includes several islands, and part of the Peloponnese.

The history of Attica is tightly linked with that of Athens, which from the Classical period onwards, was one of the most important cities in the ancient world.

During antiquity, the Athenians boasted of being 'autochthonic', which is to say that they were the original inhabitants of the area, and had not moved to Attica from another place. The traditions current in the classical period recounted that, during the Greek Dark ages, Attica had become the refuge of the Ionians, a tribe from the Northern Peloponnese. Supposedly, the Ionians had been forced out of their homeland by the Achaeans, who had in turn been forced out of their homeland by the Dorian invasion. Supposedly, the Ionians amalgamated with the ancient Atticans, who were afterwards considered themselves part of the Ionian tribe, and spoke the Ionian dialect. Many Ionians later departed from Attica to colonise the Aegean coast of Asia Minor, creating the twelve cities of Ionia.
Ancient ruins in Vravrona.

During the Mycenaean period, the Atticans lived in autonomous agricultural societies. The main places where prehistoric remains were found are Marathon, Rafina, Nea Makri, Brauron, Thorikos, Agios Kosmas, Eleusis, Menidi, Markopoulo, Sparta, Aphidnae and Athens. All of these settlements flourished mainly during the Mycenaean period According to tradition, Attica was composed of twelve small communities during the reign of the legendary Ionian king of Attica, Cecrops, and these were later incorporated into a single Athenian state during the reign of the mythical king of Athens, Theseus. Modern historians consider it more likely that the communities were progressively incorporated into a single Athenian state probably during the 8th and 7th century BC.

Until the 6th century BC, aristocratic families lived an independent life in the suburbs. Only after Peisistratus's tyranny and the reforms implemented by Cleisthenes did the local communities lose their independence and succumb to the central government in Athens. As a result of these reforms, Attica was divided into approximately a hundred municipalities and into three big large sectors: the city (άστυ), which comprised the areas of central Athens, Ymittos, Aegaleo and the foot of Mount Parnes, the coast (παράλια), that included the areas from Eleusis to Cape Sounion and the area around the city (εσωτερικό-μεσογαία), inhabited by people living on the north of Mount Parnitha, Pentelicum and the area surrounding the mountain of Hymettus. The were in their turn divided into "trittyes" A “trittya” from each of the above mentioned sectors constituted a tribe. Consequently, Attica consisted of ten tribes.

Attica has, since 1829, belonged to the independent Greek state. From 1834, Athens was refounded and made the new Greek capital (moved from Nauplia in Argolis), and Greek-speaking people gradually began to repopulate Attica. The most dramatic surge came with Greek refugees from Anatolia following the population exchanges between Greece and Turkey under the Treaty of Lausanne. Today, much of Attica is occupied by the Athens urban area. The modern Greek periphery of Attica includes classic Attica as well as the Saronic Islands, a small part of the Peloponnese around Troezen, and the Ionian Island of Cythera.


Ανατολικη Αττικη

Η Αττική είναι ιστορική περιοχή της Ελλάδας που σήμερα αποτελεί μία από τις 13 περιφέρειες της χώρας. Επίσης αποτέλεσε από το 1899 έως το 1909 και από το 1943 νομό της Ελλάδας. Η σημερινή περιφέρεια Αττικής περιλαμβάνει το νοτιοανατολικό τμήμα της Στερεάς Ελλάδας, την Τροιζηνία στην χερσόνησο της Αργολίδας, τα περισσότερα νησιά του Αργοσαρωνικού και τα νησιά Κύθηρα και Αντικύθηρα. Έχει έκταση 3.808 χλμ και καλύπτει το 2,9% της συνολικής έκτασης της χώρας. Έχει έδρα την Αθήνα, την διοικητική πρωτεύουσα της Ελλάδας.

Η Αττική ήταν για πολλά χρόνια νομός της Ελλάδας. Αρχικά υπήρξε μέρος του νομού Αττικής και Βοιωτίας που συστάθηκε με την διοικητική διαίρεση του 1833. Αποτέλεσε ξεχωριστό νομό για πρώτη φορά στο διάστημα 1899-1909 και για δεύτερη φορά το 1943 με τον οριστικό διαχωρισμό του νομού Αττικής και Βοιωτιάς (ΦΕΚ 223Α/26-7-1943). Το 1964 αποσπάστηκε από τον νομό ο δήμος Πειραιώς με τους γειτονικούς του δήμους καθώς και τα νησιά του Αργοσαρωνικού και συγκρότησαν μαζί με την Τροιζηνία και τα νησιά Κύθηρα και Αντικύθηρα τον νομό Πειραιώς. Το 1972 ο νομός Πειραιώς καταργήθηκε και ενώθηκε με τον νομό Αττικής (ΦΕΚ 66Α - 08/05/1972) με αποτέλεσμα να συμπεριληφθούν πλέον στα όρια της Αττικής η Τροιζηνία και τα νησιά Κύθηρα και Αντικύθηρα. Ο νομός Αττικής θα καταργηθεί την 1η Ιανουαρίου του 2011 με την εφαρμογή του σχεδίου Καλλικράτης.

Στην περιοχή της Αττικής το κλίμα είναι εύκρατο, μεσογειακό και γενικά ήπιο το μεγαλύτερο μέρος του χρόνου. Παρόλο όμως που είναι μεσογειακό, το κλίμα της Αθήνας έχει αρκετά μεγάλη διαφορά στα εύρη της θερμοκρασίας μεταξύ καλοκαιριού και χειμώνα σε σχέση με άλλες περιοχές της χώρας. Έχει μέση ετήσια θερμοκρασία 18,3 βαθμούς Κελσίου. Δεν είναι λίγες οι φορές που η θερμοκρασία υπερβαίνει τους 40C (καύσωνας). H Αθήνα φημίζεται για τα ιδιαίτερα θερμά καλοκαιριά της και μάλιστα η υψηλότερη θερμοκρασία που έχει ποτέ καταγραφεί στην Αθήνα αλλά και στην Ευρώπη είναι αυτή των 48,0 βαθμών Κελσίου στις 10 Ιουλίου του 1977 Οι χιονοπτώσεις το χειμώνα δεν είναι σπάνιες, αλλά όποτε συμβαίνουν, λιώνουν συνήθως μετά από μερικές ώρες. Οι βροχοπτώσεις κυμαίνονται από τα τέλη Σεπτεμβρίου έως και τα μέσα Απριλίου.


Απαγορεύεται κατά τον Ν.2121/1993 και κατά τη διεθνή σύμβαση της Βέρνης η αναδημοσίευση και γενικά η αναπαραγωγή ολική, μερική, περιληπτική η κατά παράφραση, η διασκευή, απόδοση του περιεχομένου του παρόντος web site με οποιοδήποτε μέσο και τρόπο, μηχανικό, ηλεκτρονικό, φωτοτυπικό, ηχογράφησης ή άλλο, άνευ προηγούμενης έγγραφης άδειας του Γιωργου Τρουλινου. Φωτογραφιες (c) Γιωργος Τρουλινος, Κειμενα: Wikepedia και Βικιπαίδεια


copyright 2011 || Design & Development || All rights reserved